MYA Goes to Germany!




MYA orchestra and jazz students travel to Germany March 25-April 3, 2010!


Check back during our trip to see what we're up to.  We will post photos and blog posts from chaperones and students.


ITINERARY

Thursday, March 25
Friday, March 26
  • Arrive Dusseldorf at 7:35 a.m.
  • Late afternoon arrival to Cologne
Saturday, March 27
  • Historical walking tour of Cologne
  • Jazz Concert
Sunday, March 28
  • Day trip to Bonn (Beethoven's birthplace!)
  • Concert at Brauweiler Abbey or the Altenburger Dom
Monday, March 29
  • Departure for Stuttgart
  • Morning boat ride down the Rhine River
  • Late afternoon arrival in Stuttgart
  • Meet and stay with your host family!
Tuesday, March 30
  • Full day with host families
Wednesday, March 31
Thursday, April 1
  • Early departure for Munich
  • Guided walking tour through Munich
Friday, April 2
  • Morning visit of Dachau, the first Nazi concentration camp
  • Departure to Bad Woerishofen, a spa town within one hour of Munich
  • Final concert in Germany
Saturday, April 3
  • Departure from Munich to Chicago at 3:40 p.m.
  • Arrive in Chicago at 6:20 p.m.